CHAPTER 4. ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGESCHAPTER 4. ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES\Article II. Alcoholic Liquor

A.    It shall be unlawful for any person to keep for sale, offer for sale, expose for sale, or sell within the City, any alcoholic liquor as defined by the Kansas Liquor Control Act, unless licensed pursuant to this Chapter.

B.    Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of this section shall be deemed guilty of a Class B Misdemeanor.

(Code 1982; K.S.A. 41-302)

A.    It shall be unlawful for any person to knowingly sell, give away, dispose of, exchange or deliver, or permit the sale, gift or procuring of, any alcoholic liquor, as defined by the Kansas Liquor Control Act, to or for any person who is mentally incompetent, or physically or mentally incapacitated by the consumption of alcoholic liquor.

B.    Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of this section shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $100.00 and not exceeding  $250.00 or imprisonment not exceeding 30 days, or both such fine and term of imprisonment.

(Code 1982; K.S.A. 41-715)

Except as otherwise provided in Section 4-706, any person who shall drink or consume alcoholic liquor or have in his possession an open container of alcoholic liquor as defined in Section 4-205 upon the public highways or parking lots in the City or in beer parlors, taverns, pool halls or places to which the general public has access, whether or not an admission or other fee is charged or collected, or upon property which is owned by the State of Kansas or any governmental subdivision thereof in the City, or any person who shall drink or consume alcoholic liquor or have in his possession an open container of alcoholic liquor as defined in Section 4-205 while in any motor vehicle upon the highways or parking lots, shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a Class C Misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $200.00 or by imprisonment for not more than six months, or both such fine and term of imprisonment.

(Code 1982; K.S.A. 41-719; Ord. 3922-16)

A.    It shall be unlawful for any person to own, maintain, operate or conduct, either directly or indirectly, an open saloon.

B.    Any person who shall violate this section shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $500.00 and by imprisonment of not more than 90 days.

(Code 1982; K.S.A. 41-803)